Workforce, industry and government align to develop Vermilion

Our Vision

A Vermilion Parish that embraces its rural and cultural identities and creates opportunities where both are preserved and celebrated.

Our Mission

The mission of Vermilion Economic Development Alliance is to facilitate business growth, retention and expansion, and serve as the contact for industry interested in relocating to Vermilion Parish, Louisiana.

Our Philosophy

As an economic development district we have the luxury of operating at the speed of business without the burden of government red tape, but as an alliance we get the benefit of working alongside our elected officials and local municipalities toward a common goal.

Our Stakeholders

Each of our stakeholders contributes to the overall success of our strategic economic development efforts and ultimately the parish. In addition to our appointing authorities listed below, we are also held accountable by the business community and Vermilion Parish citizens.

2018 Business Partners

Acadiana Ford, Kaplan
Allen’s Collision Repair, Abbeville
Broussard Financial Group, Kaplan
Broussard Realty, Kaplan
Gulf Coast Bank, Abbeville & Maurice

Pedestal Bank, Kaplan
Thomson Smith & Leach, Abbeville
Vermilion Bank, Kaplan

Board Members

* Appointing Authorities

Gerrod Brasseux
Vermilion Parish Police Jury

Dane Hebert
Vermilion Parish Police Jury

Jason Picard
Vermilion Parish Police Jury

Patrick Duhon, Vice President
Vermilion Parish Police Jury

Aidan Broussard, Treasurer
Vermilion Parish Police Jury

Carlton Campbell
Abbeville Harbor & Terminal

Elliot Broussard
Vermilion Parish Sheriff’s Office

Richard Guilbeaux
Vermilion Parish School Board

Ben Rivera, President
Vermilion Chamber of Commerce

Roslyn White
City of Abbeville

Tammy Gordon
Town of Delcambre

Jacob Landry
Town of Erath

Gale Smith
Town of Gueydan

Christine Trahan
City of Kaplan 

Megan Landry LaLande, Secretary
Village of Maurice